TechApplications

How to block or unblock someone on Snapchat, and what happens when you do block someone

freenaija com how to block or unblock someone on snapchat and what happens when you do block someone 01 4

  • You may block or unblock somebody on Snapchat simply, however determining what precisely occurs if you block somebody will be complicated.
  • Blocking somebody on Snapchat not solely makes it not possible for that individual’s account to contact you, however additionally they cannot see your public posts on the app.
  • The act of blocking somebody on Snapchat will solely take a minute to finish, and is the same on each iPhone and Android.

The ability to attach with people via social media will be nice — till it is not.

Possibly you are coping with unwanted messages from somebody, otherwise you simply don’t desire that individual to have the ability to see your posts. That is when it is time to block that person.

On Snapchat, the blocking course of is very easy, assuming you are conversant in navigating the app.

Here is every little thing you should find out about blocking folks on Snapchat in your iPhone or Android telephone, and what occurs afterward.

Take a look at the products talked about in this article:

iPhone Xs (From $999 at Best Buy)

Google Pixel 3 (From $699.99 at Best Buy)

How to block someone on Snapchat

Blocking folks on Snapchat will solely take a minute or so to finish, so this is easy methods to do it:

1. Open the Snapchat app in your phone and sign into your account, if necessary.

2. Swipe to the right to open your Friends screen.

freenaija com how to block or unblock someone on snapchat and what happens when you do block someone 01 3

3. Find the person you need to block and tap and hold their identify.

4. Choose “More.”

freenaija com how to block or unblock someone on snapchat and what happens when you do block someone 01 1

5. Tap “Block.”

If the person you need to block is not on your Friends list, seek for them by tapping the magnifying glass subsequent to the phrase “Friends” on the prime of the screen and typing their username. Once you discover them, tap and hold on their name, choose “Extra,” and press “Block.”

freenaija com how to block or unblock someone on snapchat and what happens when you do block someone 01

What happens when you block someone on Snapchat

Once you block a person on Snapchat, they will not be capable of have a look at your Story or Group Charms. They also will not be capable of send you Snaps or chats.

So, assuming they do not have another way to contact you, and so they aren’t buddies with you on another social media site, blocking will lower them off from you.

That is the principle distinction between blocking folks and removing friends on Snapchat: Blocking makes it so that people cannot even see your publicly shared {content}, whereas removing friends wouldn’t.

How to unblock someone on Snapchat

If for any cause you need to unblock somebody in a while, you’ll try this out of your Snapchat settings display screen.

1. Tap in your profile icon in the top-left corner, then tap on the gear icon in the top-right.

2. As soon as in your Settings, scroll to “Blocked” on the very bottom of the screen. You may find all of the folks you have blocked on this menu.

3. Tap the “X” subsequent to the username you’d prefer to unblock.

Source : Businessinsider

uche okeke
the authoruche okeke
Uche is the founder of Freenaija. Digital marketer with a distinct fascination for composing content for audience to feed and acknowledge.

Leave a Reply